WASHINGTON, D.C. – Congressman James Comer (KY-01) is proud to announce, seven students from the First District of Kentucky have received appointments to three United States Service Academies.

The following students have received appointments:


West Point

Ka’Tyvin Anthony, Hopkinsville High School

Hunter Bryan Scott, Madisonville North Hopkins High School

William Luker, Graves County High School


Naval Academy

Daniel Bongiovanni, Ohio Co. High School

Hans Niestrath, Madisonville North Hopkins High School


Air Force Academy

Robert Bosh, The Gatton Academy of Mathematics and Science

Meghan Kaitlin Sanford, Taylor Co. High School


“It’s a privilege to recommend such deserving students to these United States Service Academies. I look forward to these seven students representing their families, communities and the first district with honor in their respective Academies,” said Comer.

To apply for a Military Academy Nomination for the Class of 2021, please visit Congressman Comer’s website: https://comer.house.gov/services/military-academy-nominations. If you have any questions, please contact Kaity Wolfe at Kaity.Wolfe@mail.house.gov.